Public Document Pack



URGENT BUSINESS AND SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION

Council

17 May 2016

Agenda	Page	Title	Officer	Reason Not
Item			Responsible	Included with
Number				Original Agenda
14.	(Pages	Annual Council Business Report	Team Leader,	Nominations
	1 - 10)		Democratic and	being
		Addendum, Appendix 1, Appendix 2	Elections	considered by
				Political Groups

If you need any further information about the meeting please contact Natasha Clark, Democratic and Elections natasha.clark@cherwellandsouthnorthants.gov.uk, 01295 221589

This page is intentionally left blank

Cherwell District Council

Council

17 May 2016

Annual Council Business Report Addendum

Report of Chief Executive

3.12 **Table 1: Allocation of Seats of Proportional Committees**

	TOTAL	CON	LAB	IND
Accounts, Audit & Risk Committee	8	6	2	0
Appeals Panel	10	8	1 (-1)	1 (+1)
Budget Planning Committee	12	10	2	0
Joint Appeals Panel	3	2	1	0
Joint Commissioning Committee	6	5	1	0
Joint Scrutiny Committee	5	4	1	0
Licensing Committee	12	9 (-1)	2	1 (+1)
Overview & Scrutiny	12	10	2	0
Personnel Committee	12	10	2	0
Planning Committee	18	14	3	1
Standards Committee	8	7	1 (-1)	1 (+1)
Proportional Total by Committee	106	85	20	1
Aggregate Entitlement	106	84	18	4
Adjustment Required	N/A	-1	- 2	+3

3.12 **Table 2: Allocation of Seats of Non-Proportional Committees**

	TOTAL	CON	LAB	IND
Joint Councils Employee Engagement Committee	3	2	1	0

3.13 Notes:

Overview and Scrutiny Committee must not include any members of the Executive.

Personnel Committee must include at least one member of the Executive and may not include members of the Appeals Panel

Appeals Panel members may not serve as members or substitute members of the Personnel Committee.

Joint Commissioning Committee members may not serve as members or substitute members of the Joint Appeals Committee

Joint Appeals Committee members may not serve as members or substitute members of the Joint Commissioning Committee

Joint Scrutiny Committee must not include any members of the Executive or Joint Commissioning Committee

Executive 2016/17

Lead Member Portfolio	Councillor
Leader of the Council (Responsibility for Eco Town/Garden Town including Graven Hill, policy, partnerships, Law and Governance, Human Resources, Communications, Performance and Programme Management)	Councillor Barry Wood
Deputy Leader of the Council	Councillor George Reynolds
(Responsibility for Leisure, Car parks, customer service and Museum)	
Lead Member for Public Protection	Councillor Tony llott
Lead Member for Housing	Councillor John Donaldson
Lead Member for Clean and Green	Councillor Debbie Pickford
Lead Member for Banbury Futures	Councillor Kieron Mallon
(Responsible for Brighter Futures and Banbury Projects Board)	
Lead Member for Change Management, Joint Working and IT	Councillor Nicholas Turner
Lead Member for Financial Management	Councillor Ken Atack
Lead Member for Estates and the Economy	Councillor Lynn Pratt
Lead Member for Planning	Councillor Colin Clarke

This page is intentionally left blank

Proportional Committees 2016/17

Accounts, Audit and Risk Committee

Membership (8 members with unnamed substitutes)

Conservative (6)	Labour (2)	Ind (0)
Cllr Hugo Brown	Cllr Barry Richards	
Cllr Ian Corkin	Cllr Sean Woodcock	
Cllr Sean Gaul		
Cllr Mike Kerford-Byrnes		
Cllr Nigel Randall		
Cllr Tom Wallis		

Appeals Panel

Membership (10 members with no substitutes)

Conservative (8)	Labour (1)	Ind (1)
Cllr Mike Bishop	Cllr Hannah Banfield	Cllr Nick Cotter
Cllr Carmen Griffiths		
Cllr Tim Hallchurch		
Cllr Tony llott		
Cllr James Macnamara		
Cllr Alastair Milne Home		
Cllr Richard Mould		
Cllr Douglas Webb		

Budget Planning Committee

Membership (12 members with unnamed substitutes)

Conservative (10)	Labour (2)	Ind (0)
Cllr David Anderson	Cllr Barry Richards	
Cllr Ken Atack	Cllr Sean Woodcock	
Cllr Hugo Brown		
Cllr Ian Corkin		
Cllr Carmen Griffths Cllr Alan MacKenzie- Wintle		
Cllr Nicholas Mawer		

Cllr Nigel Randall Cllr Tom Wallis Cllr Douglas Webb

Joint Appeals Panel

Membership (3 seats, 2 named substitutes)

Conservative (2)	Labour (1)	Ind (0)
Cllr Mike Bishop	Cllr Hannah Banfield	
Cllr James Macnamara		
Substitutes		
Conservative (1)	Labour (1)	Ind (0)
Cllr Colin Clarke	Cllr Surinder Dhesi	

Joint Commissioning Committee

Membership (6 members, unnamed substitutes)

Conservative (5)	Labour (1)	Ind (0)
Cllr Ken Atack	Cllr Barry Richards	
Cllr George Reynolds		
Cllr Dan Sames		
Cllr Nicholas Turner		
Cllr Barry Wood		

Joint Scrutiny Committee

Membership (5 members, unnamed substitutes)

Conservative (4)	Labour (1)	Ind (0)
Cllr Nicholas Mawer	Cllr Sean Woodcock	
Cllr Nigel Morris		
Cllr Neil Prestidge		
Cllr Sandra Rhodes		

Licensing Committee

Membership (12 seats and 5 substitutes based on proportional representation with each represented party having at least 1 substitute)

Conservative (9)	Labour (2)	Ind (1)
Cllr Tony llott	Cllr Surinder Dhesi	Cllr Nick Cotter
Cllr Richard Mould	Cllr Hannah Banfield	
Cllr Debbie Pickford		
Cllr George Reynolds		
Cllr Sandra Rhodes		
Cllr Nigel Simpson		
Cllr Jason Slaymaker		
Cllr Douglas Webb		
Cllr Bryn Williams		
Substitutes		
Conservative (3)	Labour (1)	Ind (1)
Cllr David Hughes	Cllr Andy Beere	Cllr Les Sibley
Cllr Alastair Milne Home		
Cllr Barry Wood		

Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Membership (12 members with unnamed substitutes)

Conservative (10) CIIr David Anderson CIIr Mike Bishop CIIr Hugo Brown CIIr Chris Heath CIIr Jolanta Maria Lis CIIr Nick Mawer CIIr Neil Prestidge CIIr Sandra Rhodes CIIr Jason Slaymaker CIIr Bryn Williams	Labour (2) Cllr Claire Bell Cllr Mark Cherry	Ind (0)

Personnel Committee

Membership (12 members, unnamed substitutes who shall not be members of the Appeals Panel)

Conservative (10)	Labour (2)	Ind (0)
Cllr Ken Atack	Cllr Andy Beere	
Cllr Maurice Billington	Cllr Shaida Hussain	
Cllr Simon Holland		
Cllr Jolanta Maria Lis		
Cllr George Reynolds		
Cllr Dan Sames		
Cllr Nigel Simpson		
Cllr Jason Slaymaker		
Cllr Bryn Williams		
Cllr Barry Wood		

Planning Committee

Membership (18 members, 12 named substitutes)

Conservative (14)	Labour (3)	Ind (1)		
Cllr Colin Clarke	Cllr Hannah Banfield	Cllr Les Sibley		
Cllr Chris Heath	Cllr Andy Beere			
Cllr David Hughes	Cllr Barry Richards			
Cllr Mike Kerford-Byrnes Cllr Alan MacKenzie- Wintle				
Cllr James Macnamara				
Cllr Alastair Milne-Home				
Cllr Richard Mould				
Cllr Debbie Pickford				
Cllr Lynn Pratt				
Cllr Nigel Randall				
Cllr George Reynolds				
Cllr Nigel Simpson				
Cllr Nicholas Turner				
Substitutes				
Conservative (9)	Labour (2)	Ind (1)		
Cllr Ken Atack	Cllr Surinder Dhesi	Cllr Nick Cotter		
Page 8				

Page 8

Cllr Maurice Billington Cllr Sean Woodcock Cllr Hugo Brown Cllr Ian Corkin Cllr Carmen Griffiths Cllr Tim Hallchurch Cllr Sandra Rhodes Cllr Bryn Williams Cllr Barry Wood

Standards Committee

Membership (8 members, 8 substitute members)

Conservative (6)	Labour (1)	Ind (1)
Cllr Sean Gaul	Cllr Andy Beere	Cllr Les Sibley
Cllr Tim Hallchurch		
Cllr Simon Holland		
Cllr Jolanta Maria Lis		
Cllr James Macnamara		
Cllr Nigel Morris		
Substitutes		
Conservative (7)	Labour (1)	Ind (1)
Cllr Ken Atack	Cllr Shaida Hussain	Cllr Nick Cotter
Cllr Ian Corkin		
Cllr Carmen Griffiths		
Cllr George Reynolds		
Cllr Barry Wood		

Non-Proportional Committees

Vacant Vacant

Joint Councils Employee Engagement Committee

Membership (3 seats, unnamed substitutes)

Conservative (2)	Labour (1)	Ind (0)
Cllr Nicholas Turner	Cllr Andy Beere	
Cllr Barry Wood		

Page 9

Proposed Council Outside Body Appointments

- CDC Representative to the Police and Crime Commissioner Scrutiny Panel: Cllr Tony llott
- CDC Representative to the Oxfordshire Joint Health Overview & Scrutiny Committee: Cllr Nigel Randall